Wrapping it up!

Pinterest has been awesome for finding ideas to personalize our wedding & decor, and I’ve been planning on creating quite a bit of signage for our cocktail hour. 

Here are some inspiration photos I found that I’ve been basing my designs off of:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

And here are the signs I’ve finished so far :

Image
The Seating Chart on our large Mirror. This turned out to be quite the project!
Image
Instead of worrying about printing menus for each place-setting or table, I opted to write the menu on this mirror and I’ll be placing it in the Atrium for guests to view during cocktail hour. It took me 10 tries to get some decent looking writing with the paint pen…

 

Image

Image

 

The next one I need to find a frame for is a reminder to sign our guestbook:

Image

 

It will be interesting to put all of these in place at the venue tomorrow and see how they look! 

I’m still really happy with how the little place cards on pinecones came out. It was a relatively cheap project, but VERY time-consuming:

Image

Image

 

Mom and I picked up ALL of the flowers she ordered from the wholesaler this Wednesday and she’s been designing the arrangements at her studio ever since.

Image

 

Image

It’s an enormous order, but when I spoke to her at the end of the day she said that she was in really good shape thanks to the designer she hired to help out. Tomorrow all she has left to design are the boutonnieres, corsages and the bouquets! I’m SOOO excited to see what she creates for the bouquets, we bought some crazy expensive burgundy peonies to add to them that are amazing.

Here are some of the centrepieces she completed today:

Image

Image

 

And seriously… look at what the studio looked like this afternoon…JAM PACKED:

Image

 

Here are some of the flowers that will be used for the personal flowers:

Image

 

Image

 

I can’t wait to see everything all together in the ballroom with candle-light, linens and up-lighting!!!

Leave a Reply

