Autumn is Upon Us!

Image

I think somewhere inside my brain I’ve always known that autumn is my favourite season, this time of year makes me nostalgic and warms my heart. The first sight of leaves changing their colour makes me want to drive out to the country, pick apples, then come back home and bake a pie. All the while dressed in paid and layers and suede boots! I, without fail will have a visceral reaction when I see the first signs of fall – my heart feels like it’s bursting out of my chest and I’m instantly happy. The way Christmas affects most people I suppose. Just look at these photos off my Pinterest and tell me you don’t feel SOMETHING:

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

So of course it makes sense that I would want o be married in the fall, right? Well truthfully, once we realized that we had to book our date in the off-season, I just figured that any time we chose would be cold, grey and miserable. But over the last few weeks I’ve realized, hey, it’s November 2nd, not the 22nd – we might just have some leaves left on the trees and so why not infuse an autumn theme more prominently into our wedding vision? Mom and I have talked about adding elements like branch, leaves and pinecones into the arrangements and I’m so happy that it makes me feel like all of this was completely meant to be. I can be so totally indecisive and have second-guessed alot of my wedding planning decisions – but it’s all starting to come full-circle now and my vision is most definitely a good representation of both Dan and I.

Elegance with a hint of autumn elements that are indicative of the season. That’s how I’ll describe what we’re hoping to achieve đŸ™‚ One of my DIY projects I had on my list was the pinecone placecards that are to be placed ontop of each guest’s plate. Mom and I bought a couple of bags of perfectly shaped pinecones from her wholesaler and I sprayed them a metallic gold…I’ve very happy with how they turned out and it only cost about $35 when all was said and done. What do you think?

Image

ImageImage

3 thoughts on “Autumn is Upon Us!

Leave a Reply

