Parisian Bridal Shower

How lucky am I? I was thrown 2 AMAZING bridal showers this year. The second one was hosted at my MOH’s parent’s house (not far from where we live) and had a Paris theme to go along with our honeymoon plans! No, there were no puppies given out as party favours like in the movie Bridesmaids, and things went much smoother 😉

213

I had specifically purchased an adorable white dress in L.A. for the occasion and spent the morning getting ready, curling my hair and hanging out with Dan and one of our groomsmen Ray. I’m so happy we had planned the shower for August because outdoor parties are totally the best and the weather was absolutely glorious!

Dan dropped me off and I walked into the sweetest, most thoughtful shower I ever could have imagined, chalk-full of small, beautiful details…right down to the water bottle labels! And the food…monogrammed cookies, macarons, cupcakes, and delicious finger foods…SO YUM. Check out how adorable Sarah and the girls made everything, it was obvious that they spent an enormous amount of time and energy putting everything together:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Definitely one of my favourite details about the shower was the “Wedding Dress Workshop” activity that Sarah put together.  She had a designer create an Angie “paper doll” and each guest was to design a wedding dress on the doll (complete with accessories) from fabric scraps, gems, beads etc (that BM Sarah S. got from her mother who works in the costuming department at the Shaw!) and then I would pick my favourite dress and runner up. HOW CUTE IS THAT IDEA?! Check it out, not only was it fun for guests, it was so cool to see what everyone created and I now have the cutest keepsakes from the shower!

Image

Image

It was tough deciding, let me tell you…

Image

The winner:

Image

Runner-ups!:

Image

Image

I was spoiled rotten with the many wonderful gifts the girls got me for the honeymoon:

ImageImage

Image

Knowing I’m a sucker for photos, the girls had a photo wall set up and BM Julie was kind enough to snap pics with each guest!!

Image

ImageImageImageImage

I felt so loved, and lucky to have all of these beautiful ladies in my life. SO LUCKY!

Leave a Reply

