Our Wedding Decor

I’ve been collecting ideas for decor on my Pinterest for AGES, and I’ve had almost too many ideas – so when it came to sitting down with Angelica at Simply Beautiful Decor at her studio on Feb. 12th, I was expecting to be a little overwhelmed with options.

Here’s the vibe I was going for (mostly the linens, chairs, place settings and colours) – all images are from my Pinterest:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ed6633e9fe33550c9e17680c3248a5fc

Mom and I did a quick look around when we first arrived and came across a beautiful table overlay with blush and gold thread in a floral pattern. Once we looked at it with a deep mushroom-toupe colour underneath, I just knew it was the perfect look! Now, the only thing is…I find this linen doesn’t really translate AS nicely in photos as it does in person. Here’s a photo of the actual linens we picked- you can’t really see any of the gold shimmer in this photo, for example:

Image

But I think with all of the shimmer in the containers we're using for the flowers, and all of the candlelight with help make it shine
But I think with all of the shimmer in the containers we’re using for the flowers, and all of the candlelight with help make it shine
A fuller shot of the table linens
A fuller shot of the table linens
Here's what the overlay looks like with lighter versus darker linen underneath (I like the more subtle look)
Here’s what the overlay looks like with lighter versus darker linen underneath (I like the more subtle look)
napkin options
napkin options

I also had my heart set on gold chivari chairs – because they look so great in the reception room (and we can use them as well for the ceremony earlier in the day, so we’ll get double-duty from them!) See how pretty they look? (Minus the pink chair decorations):

Image

And here are some ideas I had for the ceremony space (different options for rose petals along the aisle-runner, an archway, pillars with big arrangements at both the front and around the middle of the aisle):

Connally-Wilson Weddding

5746f2bbde88bb8b55f3664a5f4c4605

ecf3b339885ed94a4fc372c88b3f9104

cafd9831412d4cb4dbd82327f5a40718

this is totally insane...hundreds of dollars worth of petals!
this is totally insane…hundreds of dollars worth of petals!
big arrangements in gold or grey urns at the front
big arrangements in gold or grey urns at the front
Or maybe incorporating flowers right onto the archway?
Or maybe incorporating flowers right onto the archway?

So now we just need to put down our deposit and the next step for decor will be figuring out the flowers, chargers and favours!

Leave a Reply

